Ask about our accounting courses
Call Babington to speak to an advisor on 01332 613688 or complete the form and we'll contact you with more information.


First name:

Last name:

Email address:

Contact number:

Which course are you interested in?:


How did you find out about us?:

Please leave this field empty.

ACCA Courses & Qualifications

Accounting courses brochureProfessional coursesAccounting courses > ACCA courses

ACCA Courses and Qualifications

ACCA courses provide an accounting qualification with a strong focus on professional values, ethics and governance. Achieving an ACCA qualification is ideal for those with a strong interest in tax and audit.

ACCA courses comprise of Fundamental or Professional units, depending on your current experience level. You can achieve the ACCA qualification in the classroom, or at home in your own time. Wherever you decide to study, you’ll receive comprehensive support, including tutor guidance and a wealth of resources.



Choosing Your ACCA Qualification

ACCA courses and qualifications

Fundamental (F Units)

Aimed at those who have completed A levels or AAT, this level gives you a grounding in accounting knowledge and skills.

ACCA Fundamental (F Units) Course Details

ACCA courses and qualifications

Professional (P Units)

For those who have completed the F units, this level builds on your technical and theoretical knowledge to Masters degree level.

ACCA Professional (P Units) Course Details

Why study ACCA distance learning with Babington

Babington Group is one of the leading and most respected providers of ACCA courses in the UK. Reasons to study for your ACCA qualification with Babington include:

  • 40 years’ experience
  • Dedicated team of experienced ACCA tutors
  • Study ACCA courses from home at your own pace, or at one of our centres
  • Payment options – pay in instalments or ask for advice about funding that might be available
  • Transparent pricing

ACCA courses and qualifications

How the ACCA qualification works

ACCA (the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants) is the global body for professional accountants, with almost 190,000 members in over 180 countries. It offers qualifications that are endorsed by top employers around the world, helping you build a thriving career in accountancy.

The ACCA exams are divided into two levels: Fundamentals and Professional. The Fundamentals (F) level is divided into two modules (Knowledge and Skills), which together are made up of nine papers. After completing the F units, you will be able to progress to the Professional (P) level, which is also divided into two modules (Essentials and Options), consisting of five papers. Both of the modules at Professional level have been set at the same ability level as a Masters degree.

The ACCA qualification opens you up to excellent career opportunities, and the knowledge and experience gained prepares you to work your way right to the top of an organisation. The qualification has a strong focus on professional values, ethics and governance, skills that are considered to be essential for today’s accountants.

In order to qualify as an ACCA member you are required to complete:

  • 14 exams (a number are eligible for exemptions depending on previous qualifications)
  • Relevant practical experience, which includes three years in a finance-related role
  • The Professional Ethics module

Any relevant work experience obtained prior to ACCA can count towards the performance experience requirements.


Online accounting courses

We use cookies to improve your experience. If you continue to use the website, we’ll assume you’re happy with this. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.